ANIMATION Feature Script: FREE YOURSELF, by Kelly LaCombe

A drama, based on a true story, about a young woman from a broken foundation who is on a Hero’s Journey to transform herself between 1970-1990; a transformation she was told she would not be able to make.   News & Reviews “Free Yourself “ Cult Critic http://hlc-cultcritic.com/screenplay/ Writer Biography – Kelly LaCombe University of Washington… Continue reading ANIMATION Feature Script: FREE YOURSELF, by Kelly LaCombe

ANIMATION Short Script: BANANA REPUBLIC, by Emma Lindsay

Banana republic is about how a group of bananas build their society from scratch after they have destroyed it and how they survive the threatening life as a banana against humanity and other animals .   Writer Biography – Emmanuel Orleans-lindsay   Jay-jay Orleans, also known as E-moll, is a proud ghanaian , a spoken-word artist… Continue reading ANIMATION Short Script: BANANA REPUBLIC, by Emma Lindsay

ANIMATION Short Script: The Samaritan, by Ronnie Henry

A man learns something extraordinary about himself after a devastating train accident. An office clerk is on his way home from work when the train suddenly derails and crashes. He cauterises the wounds and attempts to get out of the underground whilst leading a young girl who makes him realise his true purpose of living.… Continue reading ANIMATION Short Script: The Samaritan, by Ronnie Henry

ANIMATION TV Pilot: Koko and Friends: Born to Play, Destined to Win!, by Clara West

Koko and his cousins are a 21st century family of precocious grade-school bugs who confront bullying and the stigmas of being from “the wrong side of the tracks” while pursuing their dreams of becoming all-star basketball players. Koko is an acronym for “Keep On Keeping On!” It’s Arthur meets A Bug’s Life with a semi-Space… Continue reading ANIMATION TV Pilot: Koko and Friends: Born to Play, Destined to Win!, by Clara West

Top NOVELS for August 2019

Novel: 30 Days a Black Man, by Bill Steigerwald https://storypitches.com/2019/07/25/novel-30-days-a-black-man-by-bill-steigerwald/ Novel: Journey Forward One Step at a Time, by Laura E. O’Shea https://storypitches.com/2019/07/24/novel-journey-forward-one-step-at-a-time-by-laura-e-oshea/ Novel: RHINO IN THE ROOM, by Jill Hedgecock https://storypitches.com/2019/07/24/novel-rhino-in-the-room-by-jill-hedgecock/

Top SHORT Screenplays for August 2019

1st Scene Festival Short Logline: ECÛC, by Bager Kaya https://storypitches.com/2019/07/29/1st-scene-festival-short-logline-ecuc-by-bager-kaya/ LA Festival Short Script: HEARTLESS, by Daniele Gangemi https://storypitches.com/2019/07/25/la-festival-short-script-heartless-by-daniele-gangemi/ LA Festival Short Script: Psyché, by Adonis de la Cruz Vásquez https://storypitches.com/2019/07/25/la-festival-short-script-psyche-by-adonis-de-la-cruz-vasquez/ LA Festival Short Script: LITERALLY, by Talia Tucker https://storypitches.com/2019/07/25/la-festival-short-script-literally-by-talia-tucker/ LA Festival Short Script: Work From Home Pvt. Ltd., by Jeet Desai https://storypitches.com/2019/07/25/la-festival-short-script-work-from-home-pvt-ltd-by-jeet-desai/ LA Festival… Continue reading Top SHORT Screenplays for August 2019

Top TV Screenplays for August 2019

TV Show Logline: The Bad Coach, by Sepehr Golmakani https://storypitches.com/2019/07/29/tv-show-logline-the-bad-coach-by-sepehr-golmakani/ 1st Scene Festival TV Logline: EXPOSED, by Shameka Pointer https://storypitches.com/2019/07/29/1st-scene-festival-tv-logline-exposed-by-shameka-pointer/ TV Festival Logline: Parent or Lover? A Game Show for the 21st Century, by Mike Messier https://storypitches.com/2019/07/29/tv-festival-logline-parent-or-lover-a-game-show-for-the-21st-century-by-mike-messier/ TV Festival Logline: Nacho Cheese, by Tawan Sanders https://storypitches.com/2019/07/29/tv-festival-logline-nacho-cheese-by-tawan-sanders/ TV Festival Logline: Breadcrumbs, by Casara Clark https://storypitches.com/2019/07/29/tv-festival-logline-breadcrumbs-by-casara-clark/ TV… Continue reading Top TV Screenplays for August 2019

Top Feature Screenplays for August 2019

Feature Script: Terrificman, by Samuel Hendrian https://storypitches.com/2019/07/29/feature-script-terrificman-by-samuel-hendrian/ Feature Script: FOREVERLY, by Ray O’Conor https://storypitches.com/2019/07/29/feature-script-foreverly-by-ray-oconor/ Feature Script: Stand Tall!, by Vincent J. Paterno https://storypitches.com/2019/07/29/feature-script-stand-tall-by-vincent-j-paterno/ 1st Scene Festival Feature Logline: The Recapitulation of Gentry, by Dionne Dominique https://storypitches.com/2019/07/29/1st-scene-festival-feature-logline-the-recapitulation-of-gentry-by-dionne-dominique/ 1st Scene Festival Script Logline: TOWARD THE SIMURGH, by M.J. ZAMANI https://storypitches.com/2019/07/29/1st-scene-festival-script-logline-toward-the-simurgh-by-m-j-zamani/ LA Festival Feature Script: Pari Leto, by… Continue reading Top Feature Screenplays for August 2019