TV Script: PRINCESS. IN REVERSE, by David Chester

When a Jewish American Princess moves to Japan with her new husband in the 1990s, she must learn to adapt to two foreign concepts: living abroad… and marriage.   Project Links  Website   Writer Biography – David Hal Chester, Lisa Fineberg Cook A Los Angeles native based in Tokyo, David Chester’s creative efforts in screenwriting and… Continue reading TV Script: PRINCESS. IN REVERSE, by David Chester

ANIMATION TV Pilot: Koko and Friends: Born to Play, Destined to Win!, by Clara West

Koko and his cousins are a 21st century family of precocious grade-school bugs who confront bullying and the stigmas of being from “the wrong side of the tracks” while pursuing their dreams of becoming all-star basketball players. Koko is an acronym for “Keep On Keeping On!” It’s Arthur meets A Bug’s Life with a semi-Space… Continue reading ANIMATION TV Pilot: Koko and Friends: Born to Play, Destined to Win!, by Clara West

TV Festival Logline: The Bad Coach, by Sepehr Golmakani

Jacob McFarland is an ordinary, middle- Class Soccer Fan who then becomes a manager through taking advantage of opportunities and achieves big money and great fame little by winning more and more matches. To maintain his status, he resorts to every kind of dirty deed to change the game in his favor. Project Links  Twitter… Continue reading TV Festival Logline: The Bad Coach, by Sepehr Golmakani

Female Festival Logline: Empathy (Series), by Margarita Andreeva

“Dehumanizers, dehumanized.” The show is a prime-time, half hour, crime mystery about the abuse survivors who strive to criminalize the lacking in empathy and rid the world of Cluster B and unsafe leaders, facing the rise of global narcissism and rape culture. Pilot logline:  The Heart, the Brain and the Empath prey on the random… Continue reading Female Festival Logline: Empathy (Series), by Margarita Andreeva

TV SHOW: Chief Executive, by Una M. Bolger

Title of Story: Chief Executive Written by: Una M. Bolger Logline: Henry Featherson is the most powerful CEO in the world, and on the eve of his 70th birthday, he has an emotional breakdown, forcing him to go on a journey of liberation from his infernal life of ruthless business, back stabbing partners, evil ex… Continue reading TV SHOW: Chief Executive, by Una M. Bolger

March 2019 – TOP TV PILOT Screenplays

Read the best TV PILOT Loglines for March 2019: TV SHOW: Z, by Jose Padilha https://storypitches.com/2019/03/12/tv-show-z-by-jose-padilha/ TV SHOW: Sorting Homegrown Issues in Therapy (SH*T)/Committed(?), by Tanishtha Dasgupta https://storypitches.com/2019/03/12/tv-show-sorting-homegrown-issues-in-therapy-sht-committed-by-tanishtha-dasgupta/ TV SHOW: Conscious, by Jamaal Williams https://storypitches.com/2019/03/12/tv-show-conscious-by-jamaal-williams/ TV SHOW: SMITTY, by Jason Holland https://storypitches.com/2019/03/09/tv-show-smitty-by-jason-holland/ TV SHOW: Penelope Pan Syndrome, by Joe Leone https://storypitches.com/2019/03/09/tv-show-penelope-pan-syndrome-by-joe-leone/ TV SHOW: C.E.O., by… Continue reading March 2019 – TOP TV PILOT Screenplays

TV SHOW: Coexist, by Steve Masihoroe

A man and woman, individually and independently, try to fight the system, where at that time the government takes care of getting into the room, taking care of our private matters for reasons why.   Writer Biography – Steve Masihoroe Steve Masihoroe is a filmmaker who Directed a short drama “Ayo Kita Pulang.” It got best… Continue reading TV SHOW: Coexist, by Steve Masihoroe

Top 6 TV Show Loglines of 2018

Read the best television show loglines of 2018. TV Show: ORDINARY FURIES PILOT by Linda Morganstein https://storypitches.com/2018/12/29/tv-show-ordinary-furies-pilot-by-linda-morganstein/ TV SHOW: PANDORA’S COURT by Sam Bass https://storypitches.com/2018/12/27/tv-show-pandoras-court-by-sam-bass/ TV SHOW: SOBER by Julie A. May https://storypitches.com/2018/11/28/tv-show-sober-by-julie-a-may/ TV Show: Cold War Charlie by Cheryl Gallegos Agbunag https://storypitches.com/2018/11/26/tv-show-cold-war-charlie-by-cheryl-gallegos-agbunag/ TV Show: TERRY by Kayleen Ellis https://storypitches.com/2018/11/26/tv-show-terry-by-kayleen-ellis/ TV Show: THE BISHOP PROJECT… Continue reading Top 6 TV Show Loglines of 2018